Babel is an improvised presentation made with online collaboration tools embedded in a web page which changes one after another automatically. It is also an experiment that transforms a presentation platform into a collaborative stage by transcending the boundary between audience and presenter.

Yae Akaiwa & Kensuke Sembo (exonemo, IDPW) have been working as "exonemo" since 1996 and founded IDPW in 2012. Their experimental projects are typically humorous and innovative explorations of the paradoxes of digital and analog computer networked and actual environments in our lives.

Please follow this link for the live streaming on 5 November 2020.

Time: 8.00am (New York) | 1.00pm (London) | 2.00pm (Zurich) | 9.00pm (Taipei, Singapore) | 10.00pm (Kyoto)

Duration: About 20 – 30 minutes expected

The Shared Presentation “Babel” | Live Event with Yae Akaiwa & Kensuke Sembo, Artists, New York

Authors website:

exonemo.com

keywords:

#internet, #presentation, #sharing, #gathering, #collaboration, #improvisation, #platform